flat fee divorce

Filing for divorce in Florida can sometimes be a long and expense process. However, if you and your spouse agree on the terms of the outcome the case be completed much quicker and with a lot less legal fees than a contested divorce. In fact, Florida Law Advisers offers a low cost, flat fee divorce service for an uncontested case. Please keep in mind, in order to qualify for an uncontested divorce, all of the issues to be decided in the case must be agreed upon by the two parties. If there is even just one issue where there is no agreement the case must proceed as contested divorce. For more information on an uncontested divorce or a traditional contested case contact a Tampa divorce attorney for assistance.

Choosing Between a Flat Fee Divorce or Contested Case

In some cases, a person will be better served by going through the normal Florida divorce process instead of an uncontested, flat fee divorce in Hillsborough or Pinellas County. Therefore, if you are considering filing for an uncontested divorce you should first speak with a divorce lawyer in tampa. A divorce attorney can explain all the possible advantages and disadvantages to filing an uncontested case. For instance, the terms may not be as good as what a judge would provide in a contested case.

Generally, filing for an uncontested divorce will be a lot cheaper and less time consuming than a traditional divorce. Most divorce attorneys in the Tampa Bay Area charge $250 – $450 per hour. The more time spent having to negotiate with the other side, attend court hearings, and file documents with the court the more it will cost for legal services. A flat fee divorce can eliminate the need for all of these extra costs. Additionally, it can streamline the divorce process and allow the court to enter the dissolution of marriage much sooner. In many instances, a flat fee divorce can be completed in as little as 30 – 45 days.

The Court’s Filing Fees

In addition to fees charged by an attorney for a flat fee divorce, the court will impose a filing fee. For Pasco or Pinellas County divorce cases, the court charges a $397.50 filing fee. Click here for more information about the divorce filing fees in Pinellas or Pasco County. For flat fee divorce cases in Hillsborough County, the court charges a filing fee of $408. If you would like more information on Hillsborough County filing fees use this link.

Tampa Flat Fee Divorce Law Firm

Florida Law Advisers, P.A., offers a low cost, flat fee divorce for uncontested cases. The price of flat fee divorce will vary based on the circumstances of each case. For more information about the costs or to speak with a divorce lawyer in Tampa call 800 990 7763. We understand how stressful a divorce can be and we want to provide solutions, not add to your burden with overpriced legal fees. When you hire Florida law Advisers, you can count on the support you deserve, as well as strong advocacy of your rights in these important matters. Whether a couple mutually agrees to the terms of a divorce or are engaged in a fierce battle for their property and child custody rights, Florida Law Advisers, P.A. can help.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long does an uncontested divorce in Florida take?
What is an uncontested divorce?
How much does an uncontested divorce in Florida cost?
How do I file for an uncontested divorce in Florida?
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *